Athletics

Facilities Offices: UNI-Dome NE Lower (Zip Code: 50614-0312)

All other: UNI-Dome North Dome Offices (Zip Code: 50614-0310)

Administration

Troy Dannen

Director of Athletics

(319) 273-2470

troy.dannen@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

Sarah Harms

Assistant to the Athletics Director

(319) 273-2470

sarah.harms@uni.edu

Jean Berger

Senior Associate Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator

(319) 273-2556

jean.berger@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Steve Gearhart

Senior Associate Athletics Director for External Affairs

(319) 273-7817

steve.gearhart@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Steve Schofield

Associate Athletics Director for External Operations

(319) 273-7465

steven.schofield@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

Justin Schemmel

Associate Athletics Director for Compliance

(319) 273-2410

justin.schemmel@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

Kerry Dickerson

Assistant Athletics Director for Development

(319) 273-6443

kerry.dickerson@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

TBD

Assistant Athletics Director for Business

(319) 273-7855

 

Brooke Croshier-Sidebotham

Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities and Operations

(319) 273-6636

brooke.c-sidebotham@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Colin McDonough

Assistant Athletics Director for Athletics Communications

(319) 273-5456

colin.mcdonough@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

Kyle Osgood

Assistant Athletics Director for Ticketing

(319) 273-3681

kyle.osgood@uni.edu

 

Academic Advising & Compliance

Justin Schemmel

Associate Athletics Director for Compliance

(319) 273-2410

justin.schemmel@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

Ben Messerli

Assistant Athletics Director for Compliance

(319) 273-6027

ben.messerli@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

Stacia Eggers

Academic Adviser

(319) 273-3326

stacia.eggers@uni.edu

TBD

Academic Adviser

(319) 273-3327

 
 

Business Office

TBD

Assistant Athletics Director for Business

(319) 273-7855

 

Kelly Destival

Assistant Business Manager

(319) 273-6005

kelly.destival@uni.edu

 

Concessions

Kevin Launderville

Director of Concessions/Retail Manager

(319) 273-6237

kevin.launderville@uni.edu

       
 

Equipment

Steve Nurse

Equipment Manager

(319) 273-2459

steve.nurse@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

TBD

Assistant Equipment Manager

(319) 273-2459

 
 

Facilities/Operations

Brooke Croshier-Sidebotham

Assistant Athletics Director for Facilities and Operations

(319) 273-6636

brooke.c-sidebotham@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Kyle Steinacher

Event Manager - Facilities & Operations

(319) 273-7050

kyle.steinacher@uni.edu

Jenessa Troyer

Asst. Business Manager/Dome and Concessions

(319) 273-6217

jenessa.troyer@uni.edu

Trent Ames

Assistant Director of Facilities & Operations

(319) 273-3923

trenton.ames@uni.edu

Travis Kramer

Facilities & Operations Coordinator

(319) 273-3923

travis.kramer@uni.edu

Bill Smoldt

Parking/Event Coordinator

   
 

Licensing and Trademarks

Steve Schofield

Trademark and Licensing Coordinator

(319) 273-7465

artapproval@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

 

Athletics Communications

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Colin McDonough
(Volleyball/MBB/Tennis)

Assistant Athletics Director for Athletics Communications

(319) 273-5456

colin.mcdonough@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Jordie Lindley
(Football/WBB/X-C/Track & Field)

Assistant Director

(319) 273-3642

jordan.lindley@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Michelle Van Dorn
(Wrestling)

New Media Coordinator

(319) 273-5455

michelle.vandorn@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

       
 

Michael Haller
(Soccer)

Athletics Communications Student Assistant

(319) 273-3783

hallerm@uni.edu
 

Riley Ubben
(Softball)

Athletics Communications Student Assistant

(319) 273-3783

ubbenr@uni.edu

Cole Bair
(XC/Swimming & Diving)

Athletics Communications Student Assistant

(319) 273-3783

bairc@uni.edu
 

Nick Gary
(Golf)

Athletics Communications Student Assistant

(319) 273-3783

garyn@uni.edu

Panther Scholarship Club/Development

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Steve Gearhart

Senior Associate Athletics Director for Development and Administration

(319) 273-7817

steve.gearhart@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

Kerry Dickerson

Assistant Athletics Director for Development

(319) 273-6443

kerry.dickerson@uni.edu  

Sheri Bishop

Development Coordinator - Panther Scholarship Club - UNI Golf Tour

(319) 273-2471

sheri.bishop@uni.edu  
Ryan Loder

Graduate Assistant

(319) 273-2468

loderr@uni.edu

 

Panther Sports Properties

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Brian Gabel

General Manager

(319) 273-4502

bgabel@panthersportsproperties.com

Follow on Twitter.

Gary Nettles

Account Executive

(319) 273-4501

gnettles@panthersportsproperties.com

 

Spirit Groups (Cheer Squad, Dance Team, Mascot (T.C))

Dave Beck

Cheer Coach

(319) 273-7465

 

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Megan Wolcott

Dance Coach

(712) 223-4444

megan.wolcott@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Connie Hansen

Mascot (T.C.)

(319) 273-3036

constance.hansen@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

 

       
 

Sports Marketing & Promotions/Corporate Sponsorship & Relations

         

Maddie Allen-Kasten

Assistant Director of Marketing

(319) 273-3860

madeline.allen@uni.edu

TBD

Graduate Assistant

(319) 273-3168

 
 

Sports Medicine/Athletic Training

Don Bishop

Athletic Training Coordinator

(319) 273-6369

donald.bishop@uni.edu

Megan Brady

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(319) 273-6476

megan.brady@uni.edu

Travis Stueve

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(319) 273-3248

travis.stueve@uni.edu

Andy Jedlicka

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(319) 273-6108

andrew.jedlicka@uni.edu

Troy Garrett

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(319) 273-7448

troy.garrett@uni.edu

Melissa Stueve

Assistant Athletic Trainer

(319) 273-3248

melissa.stueve@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

 

Strength and Conditioning

Follow on Twitter

Jed Smith

Strength & Conditioning Coach

(319) 273-2141

jed.smith@uni.edu

 

Support Staff

Sarah Harms

Assistant to the Athletics Director

(319) 273-2470

sarah.harms@uni.edu

Tammy Bern

Administrative Assistant

(319) 273-2267

tammy.bern@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

 

Ticket Office - UNItix (319-273-4849)

Kyle Osgood

Assistant Athletics Director for Ticketing

(319) 273-3681

kyle.osgood@uni.edu

Stacy Harris

UNItix Ticket Manager (319) 273-5400 stacy.harris@uni.edu
 

Main Number

(319) 273-4TIX
(319) 273-4849

 
 

Toll Free Number

(877) 216-DOME
(877) 216-3663

 

IMG Learfield Ticket Solutions

Justin Morgan

General Manager (319) 273-5411 justin.morgan@imglearfield.com

Jonathan Jick

Account Executive (319) 273-5414 jonathan.jick@imglearfield.com

Thomas Stolley

Account Executive (319) 273-5413 thomas.stolley@imglearfield.com

Brittney Lode

Student Assistant (319) 273-5412 lodeb@uni.edu

UNI Sport Programs


 

Men's Basketball

Office: McLeod Center, 012 (Zip Code: 50614-0315), Office: (319) 273-7609

Ben Jacobson

Head Coach

(319) 273-4864

ben.jacobson@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter.

PJ Hogan

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-5868

pj.hogan@uni.edu

Erik Crawford

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-2287

erik.crawford@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Kyle Green

Assistant Coach (319) 273-4667

kyle.green@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Derrik Netten

Director of Basketball Operations

(319) 273-7609

derrik.netten@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Women's Basketball

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Office: McLeod Center, 011 (Zip Code: 50614-0316)

Tanya Warren

Head Coach

(319) 273-6464

tanya.warren@uni.edu

Brad Nelson

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-6338

brad.nelson@uni.edu

Tiffany Coppage

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-6283

tiffany.coppage@uni.edu

Adam DeJoode

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-5831

adam.dejoode@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Ashley Johnson

Director of Operations

(319) 273-6987

ashley.johnson@uni.edu

Gregory Stadler

Video Coordinator

(319) 273-7017

gregory.stadler@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Men's and Women's Cross Country

Office: West Gym (Zip Code: 50614-0163)

Dan Steele

Head Coach

(319) 273-5823

dan.steele@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

 

Football

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Office: UNI-Dome, NE Upper (Zip Code: 50614-0311), Office: (319) 273-6175

Mark Farley

Head Coach

(319) 273-5674

mark.farley@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Bill Salmon

Assoc. Head Coach
Off. Coordinator/Wide Receivers

(319) 273-6784

bill.salmon@uni.edu

Rick Nelson

Offensive Line Coach

(319) 273-6321

rick.nelson@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Mario Verduzco

Quarterbacks Coach/Passing Game Coordinator

(319) 273-6470

mario.verduzco@uni.edu

Jeremiah Johnson

Defensive Backs

(319) 273-6790

jeremiah.l.johnson@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Bryce Paup

Defensive Line

(319) 273-6474

bryce.paup@uni.edu

 

Brandon Lynch

Defensive Backs

(319) 273-6474

brandon.lynch@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Todd Blythe

Wide Receivers Coach

(319) 273-6474

todd.blythe@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Frank Verducci

Tight Ends Coach

(319) 273-6474

frank.verducci@uni.edu

Daniel Bullocks

Defensive Assistant

(319) 273-6474

daniel.bullocks@uni.edu

D.J. Hord

Director of FB Operations

(319) 273-6474

hordd@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Richard Neal Director of Recruiting (319) 273-6474

football@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Men's and Women's Golf

Office: UNI-Dome, North Dome Offices(Zip Code: 50614-0310)

John Bermel

Head Coach

(319) 273-3100

john.bermel@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

 

Women's Soccer

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Office: West Gym (Zip Code: 50614-0163)

James Price

Head Coach

(319) 273-5425

james.price@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Softball

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Office: West Gym (Zip Code: 50614-0163)

Ryan Jacobs

Head Coach

(319) 273-2520

ryan.jacobs@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Julie Gerdes

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-4487

julie.gerdes@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Matt Egger

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-4747

matt.egger@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

 

     

Follow on Twitter

Women's Swimming and Diving

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Office: WRC (Zip Code: 50614-0241)

Doug Humphrey

Head Coach

(319) 273-7946

douglas.humphrey@uni.edu

Lori Meierbachtol

Diving Coach

(319) 273-3483

lori.meierbachtol@uni.edu

TBD

Graduate Assistant

   

Chelsea Hartman

Volunteer Assistant Coach

 

hartmcab@uni.edu

 

Women's Tennis

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Office: UNI-Dome (Zip Code: 50614-0314)

Chris Sagers

Head Coach

(319) 290-2765

chris.sagers@uni.edu

 

Men's and Women's Track and Field

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Office: West Gym (Zip Code: 50614-0163)

Dan Steele

Head Coach

(319) 273-5823

dan.steele@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Shelli Sayers

Associate Head Coach

(319) 273-5833

shelli.sayers@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Dan O'Mara

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-5853

daniel.omara@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Dave Paulsen

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-6481

david.paulsen@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Anthony Bertoli

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-5833

anthony.bertoli@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Women's Volleyball

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Office: McLeod Center, 015 (Zip Code: 50614-0317)

Bobbi Petersen

Head Coach

(319) 273-7170

bobbi.petersen@uni.edu

Kalani Mahi

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-6480

kalani.mahi@uni.edu

Kim Davis

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-3880

kim.davis@uni.edu

Michelle Coulter

Administrative Assistant

(319) 273-3176

michelle.coulter@uni.edu

 

Wrestling

Follow on Twitter On Facebook

Office: West Gym (Zip Code: 50614-0163)

Doug Schwab

Head Coach

(319) 273-6323

doug.schwab@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter

Mark Schwab

Assistant Head Coach

(319) 273-6341

mark.schwab@uni.edu

Randy Pugh

Assistant Coach

(319) 273-6473

randy.pugh@uni.edu

Follow on Twitter


Back to


Missouri Valley Football Conference
Missouri Valley Conference
Learfield Sports
University of Northern Iowa
Diversity Matters