UNI Lands 29 On MVFC Honor Roll
Courtesy: UNI Athletics Communications  
Release: Thursday 07/02/2013

ST. LOUIS, Mo. – The University of Northern Iowa football team has landed 29 student-athletes on the 2012-13 Missouri Valley Football Conference Honor Roll, it was announced today by the league office.

Among the 29 from UNI, the Panthers had four athletes honored with the President’s Academic Award and 13 earning the Commissioner’s Academic Excellence Award.   

Senior Collin Albrecht and former Panthers Kyle Bernard, John Hubbard and Zachary Kienol are three of 17 MVFC athletes that were given the President’s Academic Award, which is the MVFC’s highest academic achievement. To receive this award, the student-athlete must have a minimum of a 3.50 cumulative GPA through the fall 2012 semester, had to of participated in athletics a minimum of two years and been within 18 hours of graduation.

Kirk Harris, Ryan Dixon, Casey DeHoedt, Max Busher, Jarod Syndergaard, Jack Rummells, Dan Kruger, Tim Sauer, Jacob Rathmacher, along with Albrecht, Bernard, Hubbard and Kienol were also selected to the Commissioner’s Academic Excellence Award. The award requires a 3.2 GPA for the previous two semesters.

The 29 UNI football players that earned a spot on the Honor Roll must have recorded a minimum 3.0 GPA for the fall of 2012. They must have been a member of the football team and must have a minimum of 12 hours of enrollment during the fall.

UNI Honorees

President’s Academic Award:
Collin Albrecht; Kyle Bernard; John Hubbard; Zachary Kienol
Commissioner’s Academic Excellence Award: Kirk Harris; Ryan Dixon; Casey DeHoedt; Max Busher; Jarod Syndergaard; Jack Rummells; Daniel Kruger; Zachary Kienol; Tim Sauer; Collin Albrecht; Kyle Bernard; John Hubbard; Jacob Rathmacher
Honor Roll: Collin Albrecht; Isaac Ales; Jalen Barnes; Kyle Bernard; Max Busher; Logan Cunningham; Misha Danilov; Casey DeHoedt; Ryan Dixon; Jake Farley; Zerrick Fuller; Jordan Gacke; Griffin Gaeta; Chad Gilson; Kirk Harris; Kevin Hosch; John Hubbard; Zachary Kienol; Daniel Kruger; Justin Putney; Robert Rathje; Jacob Rathmacher; Blake Rottink; Jack Rummells; Timothy Sauer, Jr.; Karter Schult; Nathan Shaw; Jarod Syndergaard; Blake Willson.



Back to

Never Stops Tee
Pack N Go Jacket
Women's Twisted Tee
Varsity Polo
Lincoln Savings Bank
Wellmark 3 Point Play
Iowa Donor_300x250
Uploaded Ad
Uploaded Ad
Missouri Valley Football Conference
Missouri Valley Conference
Learfield Sports
University of Northern Iowa
Diversity Matters